Highlights from the 14th Annual PEAAK Awards

The glitz and glamour of the 14th Annual PEAAK Awards illuminated the Mechanics Bank Theater as the Kern Kern High School District came together to honor excellence in athletics and activities. Amidst the excitement, CTEC students from the Digital Marketing & Media Design program and the Video Production program proudly stood out, with 20 nominations across various categories showcasing their exceptional talent and dedication. As the evening unfolded, CTEC emerged triumphant, bringing home several prestigious awards that underscored their commitment to excellence. Here is the list of winners:
Elijah Lidgett - Most Inspirational Award: This award recognizes the student  that has perservered to inspire their school community.
Kyle Palla and Aris Gomez - Best Editing in Video/Film: This award recognizes a group for their exceptional skills in video/film editing utilizing advanced techniques to create structure and enhance the overall video/film. 
Diego Arredondo - Best in Photography: This award recognizes an individual that has demonstrated exceptional photography skills including balanced composition and visual appeals, evokes emotion, and shows unique attributes personal to the artists. 
CTEC extends heartfelt congratulations to all the nominees who showcased their remarkable talent and dedication at the 14th Annual PEAAK Awards. Each nominee is a testament to the unwavering commitment to excellence that defines the CTEC community. To the winners who proudly received their trophies, your achievements serve as an inspiration to us all.
As we reflect on this momentous occasion, CTEC remains steadfast in its mission to empower students to pursue their passions and excel in their chosen fields. The success at the PEAAK Awards is not just a reflection of individual achievements but a testament to the collective spirit of excellence that thrives within the CTEC family.